Unlimited mileage for renters arriving through San Diego International Airport with Return Trip Tickets. Provided this is within Geographic Area requirements.
No unlimited mileage for local residents (San Diego County residents are allowed 100 miles per day, after that the rate will be 0.49 cents per mile.) CA only, 2000 miles max. per rental. Call for details and exceptions.
Thank you for choosing Pacific Rent a Car. Please call us at the time of your arrive for shuttle service. (619) 233-3366.
We reserve the right to charge additional cleaning fees if car is returned in excessively soiled condition. No smoking in vehicles
Valid driver license and BANK ISSUED CREDIT CARD must be in the same name. Credit card must have available funds of $250.00 on Major Credit Card. Debit Card are accepted please call the office in advance to qualify. Bank debit cards are ONLY accepted on specific models. Please call us in advance to qualify.
CHILD SAFETY SEAT: rentals are $7.99 per day.
GPS SYSTEMS: rentals are $4.99 per day
The reservation will be held for up to 2 hours past your scheduled arrival time until closing. After two hours we have the right to rent the vehicle you have reserved. If you have not contacted us, there will be a one day charge will be if its 1-2 days if reservation is 3 days or more it will be 40% fee of the total value of rental price. Please call us in case of delay (619) 233-3366.
After hours drop off service is available. Parking structure is located at LAUREL TRAVEL PARKING COMPLEX. Address is 1025 West Laurel Street, San Diego, CA 921031. For directions call (619) 233-0412. They will provide 24 hour shuttle services to the airport. A one time $15 charge will be added to your rental.
During business hours, we offer FREE shuttle pick up and drop off from Airport and downtown area.
Renter's Liability Protection affords the renter with liability insurance at the policy limits required by the state.
Supplemental Liability Insurance affords the renter and any authorized driver (the "Renter") with liability insurance in excess of the underlying limit, which is the higher of: 1. Any existing liability insurance, which may include the renter's own insurance, or 2. The applicable state minimum financial responsibility limits, which may vary by state. SLI policy limits are the difference between one Million Dollars and the underlying limit, per accident.
Personal Accident Insurance (PAI) provides accidental death and emergency medical expense benefits to the renter and all passengers. Personal Effects Protection (PEC) insures the personal belongings of the renter and the immediate family members who are traveling with the renter.
To avoid a minimum one day rental charge, you must cancel 48 hours prior to your pick up time. Please reserve responsibly.
"Drivers must provide and maintain evidence of vehicle insurance during rental period or obtain one"
Vehicles must remain in the geographic area of Southern California (no further that the Mexican border of California to the South, no further than Los Angeles County to the north and no further than Imperial County to the east) without prior written approval. VEHICLES ARE NOT ALLOWED INTO MEXICO or ARIZONA. Other destinations might be allowed upon prior written approval. Please contact our office for details. (619) 233-3366 Please call us if you have any questions or concerns Have a GREAT Day